Lavender

I post this video because I want this blog to also be a place where I can share things that inspire me. I am someone who has never received real dance training but has always been enamored with dance as an art form. The way it combines artistic visuals, the beauty and capacity of the human form, and the moments in music that urge us to move is extremely affecting for me. Emma Portner has been someone whose videos I have watched a thousand times. Her choreography and dancing captures so much about human nature with the flick of her wrist or the bend of her knee. She dances in a way that is new, unique and interesting.
Also I just really needed to share this video which in 7 minutes had me in tears. That is #goals for an artist & storyteller. Kudos to you Emma & Ajani.
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qlS3OZT3KsM&feature=share

Leave a Reply

